Taekwondo squad for Mini Pacific Games named

Papua New Guinea Taekwondo Federation (PNGTF) has named their final squad for the Mini Pacific Games in Wallis and Futuna in September. The names were released by federation president Simon Kama.

The squad is comprised of Maximillian Kassman, Detrosh Dati, Ivan Kassman, Jack Karo, Chataton Roberts, Reina Peni, Gordon Kama and Colland Kokin for the men’s.

The females are Freda Stafford, Onne Valu Avira, Theresa Tona, Stephanie Kombo and Francillia Kokin.

Edward Kassman and Eko Titto will coach the team.

Kama said the team will be assessed and spots will be open for fighters. He added, “We want the best so selection will be based on discipline, fitness and other aspects.”

Follow me

Bernard Sinai

Editor at PNG Warrior
Bernard is a student of Kyokushin Karate and a blogger. He believes martial arts has the potential to change people for the better.
Follow me